Home / 2020 / octobre

Monthly Archives: octobre 2020

LE BUREAU DU DIRECTEUR REGIONAL DE LA REGION AFRIQUE DE L’OUEST DU CHAPITRE AFRICAIN DE LA WORLD AQUACULTURE SOCIETY, A LE PLAISIR DE VOUS INVITER A PARTICIPER A LA 12E EDITION DE NOTRE SERIE DE SEMINAIRES WEBINAIRES LE 30 OCTOBRE 2020 A 15H (GMT+1)

Le bureau du directeur régional de la région Afrique de l’Ouest du chapitre africain de la World Aquaculture Society, a le plaisir de vous inviter à participer à la 12e édition de notre série de séminaires webinaires. Le 30 octobre 2020 à 15h (GMT+1). Sujet: Domestication des espèces aquacoles : …

Read More »

AMELIORER LA QUALITE DES ALIMENTS AQUACOLES POUR UNE SECURITE ALIMENTAIRE EFFICACE EN AQUACULTURE A PETITE ECHELLE AFRICAINE

Par: Dr Mustapha Aba. Chercheur Indépendant en Aquaculture. Nutrition des Poissons.Maroc La production aquacole africaine connaît une croissance rapide selon les statistiques mondiales, mais elle n’est pas encore en mesure d’exploiter pleinement ses potentiels. En Afrique, la majeure partie de la production aquacole est réalisée dans de petites fermes aquacoles …

Read More »

UNE EVALUATION DES PERTES DE POISSONS APRES RECOLTE ET DES PRATIQUES DE PRESERVATION DANS LE DISTRICT DE SIAVONGA, AU SUD DE LA ZAMBIE : COMPARAISON ENTRE L’AQUACULTURE ET LA PECHE

Le poisson est un produit alimentaire extrêmement périssable qui nécessite une manipulation appropriée peu après la récolte. La présente étude visait à évaluer les pertes de poisson après récolte et les pratiques de conservation dans le district de Siavonga, dans le sud de la Zambie.  Les résultats de l’étude ont …

Read More »

Home / 2020 / October

Monthly Archives: October 2020

THE OFFICE OF THE REGIONAL DIRECTOR, WEST AFRICA REGION OF WORLD AQUACULTURE SOCIETY AFRICAN CHAPTER, IS PLEASED TO INVITE YOU ALL TO OUR WEBINAR SEMINAR SERIES, THE 12TH EDITION.COMING UP ON THE 30TH OF OCTOBER, 2020 BY 3PM (GMT+1)

The office of the Regional Director, West Africa Region of World Aquaculture Society African Chapter, Is  pleased to invite you all to our Webinar Seminar Series, the 12th edition.Coming up on the 30th of October, 2020 by 3pm (GMT+1). Topic: Domestication of Aquaculture Species: A diversification from Tilapia and Catfish. …

Read More »

IMPROVING THE QUALITY OF AQUAFEED FOR AN EFFECTIVE FOOD SECURITY IN SMALL SCALE AFRICAN AQUACULTURE

By: Dr Mustapha Aba. Independent Aquaculture Researcher. Fish Nutrition. Morocco. African aquaculture production is growing rapidly compared to world statistics, but it is still not able to fully exploit its potential. Most aquaculture production in Africa is carried out on small-scale aquaculture farms to meet the current demand for aquatic …

Read More »

AN ASSESSMENT OF POST-HARVEST FISH LOSSES AND PRESERVATION PRACTICES IN SIAVONGA DISTRICT, SOUTHERN ZAMBIA : COMPARISON BETWEEN AQUACULTURE AND FISHERIES

Fish is an extremely perishable food product which requires proper handling soon after harvest. The present study was aimed at assessing post-harvest fish losses and preservation practices in Siavonga district, Southern Zambia.  The results of the study revealed that all the fishers experienced post-harvest fish losses at varying degrees with …

Read More »